top of page

FOLLOW ME:

Throwback Thursday #1

Kalamaki, Greece Holiday

So recently my dad visited our holiday spot Kalamki, Zante.. I haven't been there for the last two years but if I could go on holiday every year I would for sure go back there every time! It's such a peaceful and quiet town filled with so many happy holiday memories. I have only ever visited Kalamki, it was the first ever abroad holiday I experienced when I was around 14. Every year I fall in love with it all over again, I have visited Kalamki 4 times altogether.

Kalamaki is filled with amazing cocktail bars a great selection of resturants (the food over there is absolutely gorgeous) and a clean beach with a lovely view, there are so many family activities and fun things to do including the water park. On my first visit to Greece, me, Daniel, Iain and Karyn went turtle spotting in this boat that had a glass bottom. The water was so clear that you could see everything! We didnt spot any turtles mind but the experience was great. You are given time to walk along the little island and spend time with your family, then once your ready the drivers take you back over to Kalamki Town.

Me back in 2010 on my first ever visit to Greece, Zante.

When we are there me and my brother Daniel love hiring the quad bikes, Dan normally drives us both around the old streets and down to the beach.. I remember stopping of at a shop to grab an ice cream because we were so hot and Dan suggested for me to have a go of riding the quad (wasnt his best ever suggestion but I gave it a go). So I sat on the bike and after instructions from Dan to 'not pull to fast or hard on the handles' that's exactly what I did, I could not get used to the speed or control what so ever! I ended up having a little drive around but I think I best leave that till I have my license!

Anne (Friend) and Iain (Dad)

During our time in Greece we made some amazing friends! Everyone from the airport staff to the hotel maids to the waiters are all lovely, you feel so welcome in Kalamki town. I think because it is a small town everyone knows everyone. You really feel part of a community out there. I cant wait to visit Zante again, I plan on experiencing more things when I'm next out there, I want to travel around the local towns, sightsee, experience horseback riding along the beach and so much more!

If you are going away soon after reading this I hope you enjoy your time away.

Happy Holidays!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

RECENT POSTS: 

bottom of page