top of page

FOLLOW ME:

It's Okay Not To Be Okay

It's okay not to be okay, you are human as am I and we have emotions that need to be felt. When we pretend we are okay and act like everything in our life is perfect we are only lying to ourselves. Not feeling happy all of the time is okay, in fact its very normal. Constantly keeping your thoughts and emotions locked up inside can cause you to feel trapped and actually can make you feel ten times worse.

Have you ever heard the saying " A problem shared is a problem solved ", yes? Me too, I used to hear it in school from teachers and in my mind I'd say " Yeah right, shut up ", but as I've gotten older I've realized that they were right, well to a certain extent.. Sharing your problem may not solve it but it is a step closer to. I've done it for years.. bottled up my emotions because I didn't think anyone would understand but also because I wanted to be strong, I didn't want to be crying all the time and feeling down in the dumps.

You need to find a way to release your emotions and thoughts, whether it be a journal, confiding in a friend or family member, reading a book.. If your not a talker become a listener, if your not a writer become a reader. I have shared in a blog post before some ways I release, one of them being this blog and another being meditation. It can take some time for you to find something that works for you but when you find that something you will be thankful that you searched.

Just remember that you will have bad days, as will I but that's okay and how you feel is okay.. Just try not to beat yourself up about feeling certain emotions because you wouldn't be feeling them if they weren't meant to be felt. You will also have good days and I want you to embrace them kind of days and spread your happiness in anyway possible. Your energry passes to the people closest to you.

"Never be ashamed of what you feel. You have the right to feel any emotion that you want, and to do what makes you happy".


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

RECENT POSTS: 

bottom of page