top of page

FOLLOW ME:

The Blogger Interview

I was kindly tagged by Zena from Zena's Suitcase to answer the Blogger Interview questions so here goes!

How did you get into blogging?

I was going through a rough time in my life, I felt like I couldn't open up to anyone about my problems and feelings so I began writting blogs. They were for myself really, I just wanted somewhere I could rant but the blog ended up reaching an audience and my blogs have inspired and motivated many people and for that I am so glad I began blogging. What was once a negative hiding place for me has now become my creative passion.

What advice would you give to a blogger just starting out?

Find your own style.. Your content needs to be consistent so find subjects you are passionate about, this way you will find writting blog posts less of a task and more of a hobby. Upload regularly, don't worry about how many views/likes/shares you get to start with as they will come in time. Finally if you are thinking about starting a blog to instantly get money you are in it for the wrong reasons.

How has your blog changed since you started writing it?

As I said earlier I began writting my blog at a low time in my life and that negativity was clear from the blog posts, I was writting them for myself so that wasnt a concern for me at the time but looking back it was just such a bad vibe so in recent months I have written from the heart and I have tried to guide people rather than fill them with a load of negative ramble. As I am in a much better place now mentally I take into consideration that my blog has an audience and I want to help anyone in anyway that I can!

What would be your dream campaign?

To be given the opportunity to work with a company and blog for a campaign would be amazing. It would be hard to give just one name but I'd love to work with a charity such as Childline. I want to make a difference to young people and how they view themselves. I would reach out to young people and let them know that they are not alone. I feel that when you are growing up is when you need support the most.

Do you have a plan for your blog?

Yes, I am growing a wider audience from my blog and my blog targets teens and young people.. One day I'd love to blog for a young teens magazine or like I said earlier work with a great charity in supporting young people. For the moment I am focusing on creating interesting and motivating posts and ensuring my blog is consistent week in week out.

What do you think about rankings?

To be quiet honest with you rankings dont bother me in the slightest, I know I have an audience and I know that I am helping a lot of people due to the kind messages and tweets etc. I admit it is interesting to see that people in America and other parts of the world are reading my blog but I dont obsess over the rankings.

Which bloggers would you love to interview?

I would love to interview // Sprinkle Of Glitter ( Louise Pentland ) - UglyFaceOfBeauty ( Gracie Francesca ) - Glitzcarousels ( Grace )


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

RECENT POSTS: 

bottom of page