top of page

FOLLOW ME:

Beginning To Love Myself

So for the first time in 20 years I am actually beginning to love myself..

For those who have been reading my blog for a while will know that I have struggled for a long time with my weight, confidence, low self-esteem and acceptance of my body. I plucked up the courage to upload a 'no make selfie' to my instagram the other night and do you know something it felt amazing, I felt so proud of myself.

Make up has been my mask and my security throughout my teenage years but I look at myself now without wearing any and I still feel beautiful if not more so than when I'm glammed up. I have taken baby steps on my journey to self love and acceptance, but I have reached one of my goals of 'feeling beautiful with and without make up' and I am so happy to be able to share this.

It has been a long process and I still have a long way to go but I have passed the first of many stages, the message I am trying to get across is that you have to work on the things you aren't happy with, they wont change over night. You have to practice, you have to remind and you have to believe. You can do it and I am proof of that.

I am going to regularly update my journey here on the blog so feel free to read back on any posts or send me any questions. I would love to hear all you stories of self love and acceptance. My social media links are on the home page.

"If you look closely at a tree you'll notice it's knots and dead branches, just like our bodies. What we learn is that beauty and imperfection go together wonderfully".


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

RECENT POSTS: 

bottom of page